top of page

2024 Homie Award Winners

Updated: Apr 25

Congratulations to all choirs who won awards, whether they were voted on by the general populace or given out by HomeRoom staff! Looking for shareable graphics for winners like last year? They'll be on this page soon, hold tight!

Choir of the Year: Center Grove "Sound System"

Best Vocals: John Burroughs "Powerhouse"

Best Choreography: Los Alamitos "Sound FX"

Best Band: Mitchell "Friend de Coup"

Best Show Design: Carmel "Ambassadors"

Best Set: Mt. Zion "Swingsations"

Song/Medley of the Year: Golden Hour (Linn-Mar)

Ballad of the Year: Bring Him Home (Carmel)

Dance Break of the Year: Dhoom (South Windsor)

In-Show Moment of the Year: His Name Was Jonah (Los Alamitos)

Best Costumes: Zionsville "Royalaires"

Best Soloist: Cameron Bothwell (Gretna)

Best Soloist: Jhanessa Equila (John Burroughs)

Best Character in a Show: Justin Thengvall playing Napoleon Dynamite (Millard North)

Prop of the Year: DeLorean (Noblesville/Oak Mountain)

People's Choice: Waltham "Music Unlimited"

Best Stage Crew: Ankeny "Visual Adrenaline"

Single-Gender Choir of the Year: Fishers "Sound"

Single-Gender Best Vocals: Center Grove "Debtones"

Single-Gender Best Choreography: Mt. Zion "Les Femmes"

Single-Gender Best Show Design: Los Alamitos "SoundTrax"

Tier 2 Choir of the Year: Scranton "First Edition"

Prep Choir of the Year: John Burroughs "Sound Waves"

Rookie of the Year: Gretna East "Equinox"

Most Improved Choir: Tomah "Limited Edition"

Traveler Award: Troy Buchanan "Express"

Giant Slayer: El Paso-Gridley "Modulations"

Caption Carnivore: Blue Valley "Chamber Singers"

Director of the Year: Sean Hoffman (Manteno)

Choreographer of the Year: Lexi Robson Buglewicz

Arranger of the Year: John Burlace

Competition of the Year: Wheaton Warrenville South Choral Classic

Best-Run Competition: Andover New England Show Choir Showdown

Comp Name of the Year: Bishop Hendricken Lil' Rhody Rumble

Comp Food of the Year: Ben's Pretzels (Indiana)

Best Dressed Homeroom: Scranton "First Edition" at Alliance Royal Aviation

Show Choir Nation Award: Westside "Amazing Technicolor Show Choir"

Show Choir Nation Award: La Crosse Central "Grand Central Station"/Logan "The Class Act"

Show Choir Nation Award: Jackson Academy "Encore"

Show Choir Nation Moment of the Year: Chris Miller drop-in

Spirit of Service: Michael Berg Raunick, North Central

Spirit of Service: Jon Marquez, Lincoln Northwest

Spirit of Service: Lennie Machado

Lifetime Achievement: Scott Rains, Tift County/Albertville

Lifetime Achievement: Heather Andre, Cosby

Lifetime Achievement: Jen Oundjian, John Burroughs

New Director of the Year: Lisabeth Wissink (Lincoln East)

New Choreographer of the Year: Braxton Carr

Choral Program of the Year: Center Grove

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page