top of page

Announcing the 5th Annual Show Choir Madness

Updated: Apr 5

Show Choir Madness is truly at the heart of what HomeRoom Show Choir is. No, we’re not talking about that sportsball tournament going on right now. We’re talking about the single-elimination voting tournament that takes place each spring.

The first edition of Show Choir Madness happened in 2020. It was designed to lift morale and create some form of competitive aspect after the pandemic robbed many students of at least a portion of their season.

Madness is a 68-choir tournament that follows standard single-elimination rules, with the exception of four ‘play-in’ matchups to determine the final entrants into the field. 

In previous years, voting has taken place on X (formerly known as Twitter). However, due to HomeRoom Show Choir expanding to multiple social media platforms this year, all voting will now be done in embedded webpage forms. Polls will be considered ‘active’ for 24 hours after the webpage is published, although viewers of the webpage may still be able to vote for a time after.

Selected show choirs were chosen and seeded based on various factors. Inclusion of a choir should not in any way be interpreted as an endorsement of HomeRoom Show Choir by that choir.

Schools Participating


Roncalli “Royal Rhapsody” vs. West Jones “Imagination”

Huntington North “Varsity Singers” vs. Keller "Blue Lights"

Millard North “Infinity” vs. Jackson Academy “Encore”

Chesterton “Sandpipers” vs. Waltham “Music Unlimited”

In the Bracket

Linn-Mar “10th Street Edition”

Wheaton North “Flight”

Sioux Falls Roosevelt “Executive Suite”

Burbank “In Sync”

Manchester “Capital Swing”

Millard West “West in the Groove”

Oak Mountain “Singers”

ETC “The All Americans”

North Central “Counterpoints”

Grenada “Visions”

Carmel “Ambassadors”

Onalaska “Hilltoppers”

Petal “Soundsations”

Lincoln Southwest “Resonance”

John Burroughs “Powerhouse”

El Paso-Gridley “Modulations”

Troy Buchanan “Express”

Blue Valley “BV Singers”

Neosho “Choraleers”

Noblesville “NHS Singers”

Waukee Northwest “Eos”

Wheaton Warrenville South “The Classics”

Center Grove “Sound System”

Indianola “Side One”

Homewood “The Network”

Urbandale “Studio”

Marysville “Swingers Unlimited”

Solon “Music in Motion”

Lincoln East “Express”

Plainfield “Belles et Beaux”

Clinton “Attache”

Hastings “Riverside Company”

Aberdeen Central “Eagle Express”

Ankeny “Visual Adrenaline”

Westside “Amazing Technicolor Show Choir”

Zionsville “Royalaires”

Bloomington Kennedy “Rhythm in Gold”

Johnston “Innovation”

Loveland “By Request”

Daniel Hand “VIBE”

Waconia “Power Company”

Mt. Zion “Swingsations”

Hurricane “Red Hot”

Brandon “Brio”

Gretna “Revolution”

Cedar Rapids Kennedy “Happiness, Inc.”

Broken Arrow “Tiger Rhythm”

Ankeny Centennial “Spectrum”

Mitchell “Friend de Coup”

Waukee “Millennium”

Pius X “Spectrum”

Auburn “Varsity Singers”

Los Alamitos “Sound FX”

Tomah “Limited Edition”

Franklin Central “F.C. Singers”

Grove City “Touch of Class”

Davenport Central “Central Singers Inc.”

Cosby “Spotlight”

De Pere “Jam Session”

Findlay “First Edition”

Play-in voting will occur on April 1. Round of 64 voting will occur on April 3. The 5th Annual Show Choir Madness winner will be announced on April 23. All active voting polls can be found at

Show Choir Madness History

Show Choir Madness Past Champions:

2023: Millard West “West in the Groove”

2022: Carmel "Ambassadors"

2021: Loveland "By Request"

2020: Naperville North "Entourage"

Past Final Fours:

2023: Millard West “West in the Groove” Gretna “Revolution” Carmel “Ambassadors” Johnston “Innovation”

2022: Carmel "Ambassadors"  Loveland "By-Request" Papillion-La Vista South "Titanium"  Millard North "Infinity"

2021: Loveland "By Request"  Urbandale "Studio"  Troy Buchanan "Express"  Millard West "West in the Groove"

2020: Naperville North "Entourage"  Troy Buchanan "Express"  Wheaton South "The Classics"  Sioux City East "The Headliners"

2,390 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page